## **Cabinet Appointments to Outside Bodies**

Appendix 1

<u>Organisation</u>	Representative (2021/2022)	Representative (2022/2023)	Term of Appointment	Notes
Appleby Fair Multi-Agency Strategic Co-ordinating Group	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual	
Arnside/ Silverdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Executive Committee	Helen Chaffey	Helen Chaffey	Annual	
Bowness and Windermere Forward Board	Helen Chaffey	Helen Chaffey	Annual	
Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual	Observer only
Community Rail Partnership	Doug Rathbone	·	Annual	
Community Safety Partnership	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual	Health and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder
Council of Grizedale Arts	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	Observer only
County Council Local Committee for South Lakeland	Jonathan Brook	Jonathan Brook	Annual	
County Council Local Committee for South Lakeland	Andrew Jarvis	Andrew Jarvis	Annual	
Cumbria Community Foundation	Philip Dixon	Philip Dixon	Annual	
Cumbria Housing Group	Helen Chaffey	Helen Chaffey	Annual	
Cumbria Joint Districts Board	Jonathan Brook	Jonathan Brook	For information only	Leader Appointment
Cumbria Leadership Group	Jonathan Brook	Jonathan Brook	Annual	Leader
Cumbria Pensions Forum	Andrew Jarvis	Andrew Jarvis	Annual	
Cumbria Strategic Waste Partnership	Philip Dixon	Eamonn Hennessy	Annual	
Cumbria Strategic Waste Partnership	Dyan Jones	Dyan Jones	Annual	Substitute
Cumbria Better Connected	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	(1.4 0.4 /0.
Cumbria Tourism	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	(Max 3 terms/9 years)
Kendal BID	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	
Kendal Brewery Arts Centre	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	
Lakes Line Rail User Group	Douglas Rathbone	Douglas Rathbone	Annual	
Lancaster Canal Regeneration Partnership	Chris Hogg	Helen Ladhams	Annual	
Lancaster Canal Regeneration Partnership	Douglas Rathbone	Douglas Rathbone	Annual	
Local Enterprise Partnership	Jonathan Brook	Jonathan Brook	Two years	On rotation with Leader of Barrow BC
Kendal Futures Board	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	
Kendal Museum Working Group	Chris Hogg	Helen Ladhams	Annual	
Lake District National Park Business Task Force	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	No set term	
North West Housing Forum	Helen Chaffey	Helen Chaffey	Annual	
Public Health Alliance	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual	
Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	Roger Bingham	Roger Bingham	3 years	Appointed in 2020.
Safer Cumbria	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual	Health and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder
South Lakes Business against Crime Partnership	Pete McSweeney	Pete McSweeney	Annual	
SPARSE Rural	Peter Thornton	Peter Thornton	Annual	SPARSE is part of Rural Services Network
SPARSE Rural	Giles Archibald	Giles Archibald	Annual	
Ulverston BID	Janette Jenkinson	Janette Jenkinson	Annual	Observer only
Morecambe Bay Partnership	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	

## **Cabinet Appointments to Outside Bodies**

Cabinet Appointments to Outside Bodies Appendix 1					
<u>Organisation</u>	<u>Representative</u> (2021/2022)	Representative (2022/2023)	Term of Appointment	Notes	
Sedbergh Economic Partnership	Robin Ashcroft	Robin Ashcroft	To the end of term on SLDC		
South Lakeland Health and Wellbeing Partnership	Suzie Pye	Suzie Pye	Annual		
The Cumbria Local Enterprise Partnership (CLEP) Places Strategy Group	Jonathan Brook	Jonathan Brook	Annual		
Cumbria Nature Recovery Plan Group	N/A	Dyan Jones	Annual		
Lake District National Park Partnership	N/A	Andrew Jarvis	Annual		
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Robin Ashcroft	Annual	Cabinet Member	
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Jonathan Brook	Annual	Cabinet Member	
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Helen Chaffey	Annual	Cabinet Member	
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Eamonn Hennessy	Annual	Cabinet Member	
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Andrew Jarvis	Annual	Cabinet Member	
Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)	N/A	Dyan Jones	Annual	Cabinet Member	

Suzie Pye

Annual

Cabinet Member

N/A

Corporate Trusteeship Board (CTB)